Testimonials & Reviews

Star Laser

Lakshmi Palakurthi, MD

Cosmetic and Medical Laser Clinic located in Troy, MI & Bloomfield Hills, MI

10 total reviews

Dr. Lakshmi Palakurthi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lakshmi Palakurthi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gabriela R.
Submitted 08/03/19
I consulted Dr. Palakurthi/dr.Pala for my left knee injury that I wanted to treat it holistically/naturally. She explained to me that the PRP procedure it works great . The procedure which involved puncturing my knee with a needle under the local anesthesia was pain-free, Injecting the PRP gave me a little discomfort for 5 sec. and the level of pain was much less than having dental work. Dr. Pala explain to me every step of the procedure, was very patient and did an excellent job, my L. knee is so stable and pain-free. Today she did my Right knee( I had ACL reconstruction done last year that is still healing and it gives me some stiffness and moderate discomfort when I exercise). I highly recommend her and her practice. My sister had some cosmetic treatments with her and she is very happy with the results. Dr. Pala is very professional (I enjoyed the un-rushed consultation with her), she is very knowledgeable and kind. Thank you Dr. Palakurthi Gabriela
Mirza B.
Submitted 07/27/19
I have great experience with star laser. It is affordable and Dr.palakurthi is very kind and experience.
Liliana A.
Submitted 07/22/19
It was such a wonderful experience. Dr. Palakurthi is knowledgeable, flexible for client’s needs, and helping very much with her warm personality.
Maria M.
Submitted 07/15/19
I have adult acne and after the doctor performed microniddling with PRP and Laser my condition improved significantly. I only had 1 session of each. The doctor also offers many useful tips for skin care.
Sapna M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr P is very passionate about what she does. I underwent PRP treatment for hair loss and she was phenomenal. She addressed all the steps and was very meticulous. She performed the procedure herself taking all the details into account. She made me feel extremely comfortable. I have been very happy & satisfied with results of the treatment and will continue to keep my follow up with Dr Palakurthi.
Lina H.
Submitted 04/15/19
I was thrilled with the results I got from microneedling with PRP done on my face and also PRP injection for my dark circle. Results were just seen after a few days from the treatment day. The Dr was very good at explaining the procedure to me. I highly recommend this this place.
Sapna P.
Submitted 04/01/19
Wonderful. So happy with the results. I had two prp treatments done and my skin feels amazing.
Rasha K.
Submitted 01/02/19
Amazing doctor
Goutham K.
Submitted 12/12/18
In my experience, Dr. Palakurthi’s expertise and skill with wrist and knee injection procedures is top notch. She put me at ease before the procedure, and explained every step thoroughly. The process was painless and she was very skillful as well as conscientious in ensuring that I was comfortable throughout. I would definitely recommend visiting her office for these as well as the other procedures in which she has expertise.
Nishath H.
Submitted 12/12/18
Excellent service. I had the vampire facial, hydra facial & laser for my face. Dr P did a wonderful job & I had very little down time. Everyone has been complimenting my skin & how healthy it looks.